This page is continuously under construction, as my life itself.
Last change: 24th March 2015

Current mission
-Learning Japanese and Danish
-Improving English
-Learning about AI and CV

Currently, I am focused on a personal subblog mainly about Artificial Intelligence: http://laid.delanover.com

Introduction, About me, Hobbies and Motivation
Education
Skills
Relevant experience
Personal Works
Personal goals
Worldwide Timeline
My Library

Introduction, About me, Hobbies and Motivation

My name is Juan Miguel Valverde. I graduated from the University of Burgos (Graduate in Computer Science Engineering) in 2014, although I have spent one academic year in Turku, Finland.

I would like to spend my life researching in Computer Science, so I decided to study an artificial intelligence related MSc in Denmark (MSc in IT and Cognition 2015-2017). Additionally, I have always liked to study and research by my own.

Besides Computer Science, I love nature and everything related to it such as certain sports (senderism, trekking) and animals.

Education

Until I was 7-8 years old, I have been in León, Mallorca and Lorca, but after that, I finally ended up in Utebo, Zaragoza.

Miguel Angel Artazos Tamé (Utebo): junior school until 2004.
IES Pedro Cerrada (Utebo): highschool from 2004 to 2010.
University of Burgos (Computer Engineering): current university from 2010 til 2014.
Turku University of Applied Sciences (Embedded Course): last year of my bachelor from 2013 to 2014
University of Copenhagen (MSc in IT and Cognition): from 2015 to 2017

University marks

Basic Skills

  • Programming: PHP (high), Java (high), Shell-Script (high), Javascript (medium), C (medium), C# (low), Matlab (high).
  • Databases: Oracle (medium), MySQL (medium).
  • Mobile development: Android (medium), Windows Phone (medium).
  • Advanced experience using Twitter API.
  • Embedded software development.
  • Languages: Spanish (native), English (high).

Relevant experience

  • Main developer of a software application to Spanish GDT (Grupo de Delitos Telemáticos, Cybercrime Unit). Certification.
  • Web developer (freelancer) of a twitter related module registration and login form in a Spanish social network (http://www.folou.me)

Personal Works

STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Life is about success and fail. I have a lot of failed projects and I’m proud of them, because I learnt a lot about them (even about myself) and I proudly would show them, but maybe someday I try to work on them again, so, at this moment, my fails will not be published, but are anyway also considered as personal works.

Personal goals

  • Learn at least german and japanese.
  • PhD studies and research.
  • Change some people lifes.
  • Travel as much as I can, and meet new people and cultures to learn about them.
  • Learn about people behaviour.
  • Building robots.
  • Help people (personal and educational)

Worldwide Timeline

Living
1992-1999: ?????
2000-2010: Utebo (Zaragoza), Spain
2010-2013: Burgos, Spain
2013-2014: Turku, Finland
2014-2016: Halmstad, Sweden

Visiting
2010: Spain {Valencia}
2012: Estonia {Tallinn, Tartu, Narva} (couchsurfing)
2012: Spain {Laspuña}
2013: Finland {Helsinki, Tampere, Turku, Rovaniemi, Saariselkä}
2014: Czech Rep {Prague}, Poland {Auschwitz, Krakow, Wroclaw}
2015: Spain {Jaca, Madrid}

My Library

Here are the books I own.